Best dog grooming software in 2026

Checked on

For a salon or groomer who works in French, or with French-speaking clients, Groomi is the only one of the six options compared that states a French interface, with tax rates prefilled for 25 countries, unlimited users, text reminders included and one plan at CA$49.99 a month. DaySmart Pet has the lowest entry price; MoeGo, Gingr, Pawfinity and Groomer.io are presented below by specialty.

Our method

Groomi is our software: we say so up front. For the five others, we only kept what each vendor shows on its official pages, accessed on October 19, 2026; “not stated” means we did not find it. Groomi’s features are checked in the software. Prices change: check with the vendor before deciding.

The best software for your situation

Salon or groomer working in French and English: Groomi

Built in Québec, used in Canada, the United States and Europe. Interface in French and English, reminders sent in your language, tax rates prefilled for 25 countries (US state sales tax, GST and QST, VAT), mobile grooming included, one price of CA$49.99 a month. Unlimited users, advanced statistics, accounting export and stock alerts included.

MoeGo

MoeGo Pay (cards on file, deposits, no-show fees), iOS and Android apps, route optimization from the Growth plan. From US$49 a month (Basic) to US$159 per van. Our MoeGo review.

Boarding and daycare: Gingr

Built for boarding, daycare, grooming and training, with waivers and vaccines completed before arrival (PreCheck), Gingr Payments and a branded app for your clients. Grooming plan at $109 a month. Our Gingr review.

Lowest entry price with payments: DaySmart Pet

From $29 a month with DaySmart Payments, Tap to Pay, a mobile app, a 14-day trial without a card. Texts and users capped by plan, forms from Deluxe. Our DaySmart Pet review.

Grooming and boarding on a budget: Pawfinity

Plans from US$55 a month billed yearly, boarding and daycare in Stay & Play or Royal, route help for several vans, a 7-day trial without a card. Our Pawfinity review.

Automatic “en route” notices: Groomer.io

Built for mobile grooming: route optimization, automatic “en route” calls and texts, payments through Clover or Square. $99 a month per van ($79 limited offer). Our Groomer.io review.

The six options in one table

Entry prices shown on October 19, 2026. Groomi’s price is shown in your currency; the others as each vendor states them.

GroomiMoeGoGingrPawfinityDaySmart PetGroomer.io
PriceCA$49.99 a month, all-inclusive: no per-staff or per-module pricingUS$49 a month (Basic); US$99 and US$159 per van (Growth, Ultimate)$109 a month (Spa); $169 (Play) and $179 (Stay) for daycare and boarding; currency not statedUS$60 a month, US$55 yearly (Groom & Train); US$110 for all services (Royal); 2% exchange fee outside US dollars$29 to $219 a month depending on the plan and use of DaySmart Payments; currency not stated$99 a month per storefront or van ($79 limited offer); currency not stated
Unlimited usersYes, same priceBasic: 1 member; higher plans billed per vanNot statedNot stated1 to 6 users depending on the plan, then $9 per user per monthPriced per storefront or van
Unlimited clientsYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedYes
Text and email reminders includedYes, included with no quotaText, email and phone reminders from BasicAutomated reminders; two-way texting as a paid add-onCredits included (up to 250 a month with Royal), then from US$0.05 per text500 to 5,000 texts a month depending on the plan; two-way texting priced on requestUnlimited texts and automated calls
French interfaceYesNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Taxes built inYes, taxes and tax numbers on the invoiceNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Mobile groomingYes: route map, travel fees, arrival windowRoute optimization from Growth (US$99 per van)Not statedYes, several vansYes (route planning)Yes: route optimization, en-route notices
Intake form signed onlineYes, signed with a finger or a mouseYes (Digital agreement)Yes (PreCheck)Not statedDigital forms from Deluxe ($69 a month)Not stated
Online bookingYes, requests approved by the salonYes, from BasicYes (customer portal)YesYesYes (booking requests)
MoeGo importYes: clients, pets and breedsNot applicableNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Accounting exportYes, includedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Advanced statisticsYes: appointments and revenue for the day, week, month and last 6 monthsNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Stock alertsYes: alerts when it is time to reorderNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated

How to choose your grooming software

  1. Your business: grooming only, or boarding and daycare too? Boarding software costs more and makes you pay for what you do not use.
  2. Mobile grooming: travel fees, a route map, an arrival window or “en route” notices?
  3. Language and taxes: do clients get reminders in their language, and does the invoice apply your country’s sales tax or VAT?
  4. The real price: price per van or per user, text quotas, paid add-ons, currency and exchange fees.
  5. The trial: test with your real clients before committing.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best grooming software in Québec?

For a salon or groomer working in French, Groomi is built for that. Unlimited users, text reminders included and one price of CA$49.99 a month.

Which grooming software is available in French?

Of the six compared, only Groomi states a French interface on its official pages.

Which software should I choose for mobile grooming?

Groomi, MoeGo, Pawfinity, DaySmart Pet and Groomer.io have mobile features. Groomer.io sends “en route” notices; Groomi handles travel fees per client and the arrival window.

Try Groomi for 14 days

The best comparison is still a trial with your own clients.

Start the trial