Pawfinity: our review and how it compares with Groomi
Checked on
About this review
Groomi is our software. We wrote this review from Pawfinity’s official pages, accessed on October 19, 2026, without a Pawfinity trial account. Each fact links to its source at the bottom of the page. Prices and features change: check Pawfinity’s website before deciding.
What Pawfinity offers
Plans and prices
Three plans in US dollars: Groom & Train (grooming, training, nails, dental) and Stay & Play (boarding, daycare, sitting) at US$55 a month billed yearly or US$60 monthly, and Royal Package (everything) at US$100 or US$110. Prices can be shown in Canadian dollars, but the page says non-USD rates follow the exchange rate, with a 2% currency exchange fee. Free 7-day trial, no credit card.
Texts
Plans include free text credits (up to 250 a month with Royal). Beyond that, outbound texts are billed from US$0.05 each depending on volume.
Mobile grooming
The dedicated page announces “Booking Genius” to cut travel time, handling of several vans and vehicle monitoring.
Payments and app
Payment processing is integrated as an option, with a mobile point of sale. The site announces a Pawfinity app for iOS, Android, Windows and Mac.
French and Canada
We found no mention of French or Canadian taxes. The features page says Pawfinity is built and supported in the USA.
Pawfinity or Groomi: which one to choose?
Groomi is the better fit if…
- you work in French, with reminders in French for your clients;
- you want taxes on your invoices, with a rate prefilled for your country and region;
- you want a fixed price in your currency (Canadian dollars, euros or US dollars), with no exchange fee or text credits to watch;
- you only groom, in a salon or at clients’ homes.
Pawfinity and Groomi side by side
| Groomi | Pawfinity | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | CA$49.99 a month, all-inclusive: no per-staff or per-module pricing | US$60 a month, US$55 yearly (Groom & Train); US$110 for all services (Royal); 2% exchange fee outside US dollars |
| Unlimited users | Yes, same price | Not stated |
| Unlimited clients | Yes | Not stated |
| Text and email reminders included | Yes, included with no quota | Credits included (up to 250 a month with Royal), then from US$0.05 per text |
| French interface | Yes | Not stated |
| Taxes built in | Yes, taxes and tax numbers on the invoice | Not stated |
| Mobile grooming | Yes: route map, travel fees, arrival window | Yes, several vans |
| Intake form signed online | Yes, signed with a finger or a mouse | Not stated |
| Online booking | Yes, requests approved by the salon | Yes |
| MoeGo import | Yes: clients, pets and breeds | Not stated |
| Accounting export | Yes, included | Not stated |
| Advanced statistics | Yes: appointments and revenue for the day, week, month and last 6 months | Not stated |
| Stock alerts | Yes: alerts when it is time to reorder | Not stated |
Pawfinity column: official pages accessed on October 19, 2026. Groomi column: features checked in the software.
Questions about Pawfinity
How much does Pawfinity cost?
On October 19, 2026: US$55 a month billed yearly or US$60 monthly for Groom & Train or Stay & Play, and US$100 or US$110 for Royal Package.
Is Pawfinity priced in Canadian dollars?
Prices can be shown in Canadian dollars, but Pawfinity says non-USD rates follow the exchange rate, with a 2% currency exchange fee.
Are Groomi’s text reminders limited?
No. Text and email reminders are included in the Groomi subscription, with no credits to buy.
Sources
- Pawfinity, Pricing (pawfinity.com/pricing), accessed October 19, 2026
- Pawfinity, Mobile grooming software (pawfinity.com/mobile-grooming-software), accessed October 19, 2026
- Pawfinity, Features (pawfinity.com/features), accessed October 19, 2026
- Pawfinity, home page (pawfinity.com), accessed October 19, 2026
Other comparisons
MoeGo vs Groomi
Built-in payments and a mobile app at MoeGo; French, tax rates for 25 countries and one price at Groomi.
Groomer.io vs Groomi
Groomer.io for en-route notices and Clover or Square; Groomi for French and price.
Gingr vs Groomi
Gingr for boarding and daycare; Groomi for salon and mobile grooming.