Gingr: our review and how it compares with Groomi

Checked on

Gingr is first of all dog boarding and daycare software that also covers grooming. It has its own payment service, waivers signed before arrival and a branded app for your clients. Its grooming plan (Spa) costs $109 a month or $100 a month billed yearly. For boarding or daycare, Gingr is the better choice; for a grooming salon or mobile groomer, Groomi is simpler and cheaper.

About this review

Groomi is our software. We wrote this review from Gingr’s official pages, accessed on October 19, 2026, without a Gingr trial account. Each fact links to its source at the bottom of the page. Prices and features change: check Gingr’s website before deciding.

What Gingr offers

Plans and prices

The pricing page lists Spa at $109 a month ($100 a month billed yearly), for groomers and trainers; Play at $169 ($142 yearly), for daycares; Stay at $179 a month with Gingr Payments, for boarding; and Enterprise on request. The currency is not stated. We found no free trial: Gingr offers a demo.

Boarding, daycare and grooming

The site presents Gingr for boarding kennels, daycares, grooming salons and training. Higher plans add day and overnight reservations.

PreCheck: forms and waivers

Before arrival, the client fills in a detailed check-in form, signs agreements such as a liability waiver and provides vaccination records. Gingr says PreCheck works for grooming, boarding and training.

Payments and app

Gingr Payments processes payments: cards on file, deposits, packages and tips. The “Pet Parent” app, free on iPhone and Android, is branded for your business; it is for your clients.

Canada

Two-way texting, an add-on, is available in the US and Canada, and phone support covers the US, Canada and the UK. We found no mention of French, Canadian taxes or mobile grooming features.

Gingr or Groomi: which one to choose?

Groomi is the better fit if…

  • you groom, in a salon or at clients’ homes, without boarding;
  • you work in French, with taxes on your invoices;
  • you need mobile grooming tools: travel fees, route map, arrival window;
  • you want a lower price: CA$49.99 a month, 14-day trial.

Gingr and Groomi side by side

GroomiGingr
PriceCA$49.99 a month, all-inclusive: no per-staff or per-module pricing$109 a month (Spa); $169 (Play) and $179 (Stay) for daycare and boarding; currency not stated
Unlimited usersYes, same priceNot stated
Unlimited clientsYesNot stated
Text and email reminders includedYes, included with no quotaAutomated reminders; two-way texting as a paid add-on
French interfaceYesNot stated
Taxes built inYes, taxes and tax numbers on the invoiceNot stated
Mobile groomingYes: route map, travel fees, arrival windowNot stated
Intake form signed onlineYes, signed with a finger or a mouseYes (PreCheck)
Online bookingYes, requests approved by the salonYes (customer portal)
MoeGo importYes: clients, pets and breedsNot stated
Accounting exportYes, includedNot stated
Advanced statisticsYes: appointments and revenue for the day, week, month and last 6 monthsNot stated
Stock alertsYes: alerts when it is time to reorderNot stated

Gingr column: official pages accessed on October 19, 2026. Groomi column: features checked in the software.

Questions about Gingr

How much does Gingr cost for a grooming salon?

The Spa plan, for groomers and trainers, was listed at $109 a month or $100 a month billed yearly on October 19, 2026. The currency is not stated on the page.

Does Gingr suit a mobile groomer?

We found no mobile grooming feature on Gingr’s official pages. Groomi handles travel fees, the route map and the arrival window.

Does Groomi ask for vaccination records?

Groomi’s intake form takes your own questions, so you can ask for one. Groomi has no dedicated vaccine tracking like PreCheck.

Do you groom?

Try Groomi for 14 days with your own clients.

Start the trial