DaySmart Pet: our review and how it compares with Groomi
Checked on
About this review
Groomi is our software. We wrote this review from DaySmart Pet’s official pages, accessed on October 19, 2026, without a trial account. Each fact links to its source at the bottom of the page. Prices and features change: check DaySmart’s website before deciding.
What DaySmart Pet offers
Plans and prices
Monthly prices shown without a stated currency, with and without DaySmart Payments: Basic $29 or $39 (1 user, 500 texts), Deluxe $69 or $89 (3 users, 1,000 texts), Deluxe Growth $149 or $169, Premium $199 or $219 (6 users, 2,500 texts), Premium Growth on request. An extra user costs $9 a month; boarding and daycare, $25 a month each. Two-way texting is priced on request.
Trial
A 14-day free trial with no credit card, with the Deluxe plan’s content. Without activation at the end of the trial, access is locked and data is lost.
Mobile grooming
The dedicated page announces daily route planning, directions to each appointment and travel time estimates.
Payments, forms and app
DaySmart Payments runs on Stripe, with cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Tap to Pay. Digital forms (consents, vaccines) are part of Deluxe and higher plans. A mobile app is included in every plan.
French and Canada
We found no mention of French or Canadian taxes. Canada is mentioned for card surcharging.
DaySmart Pet or Groomi: which one to choose?
Groomi is the better fit if…
- you want everything at one price: signed forms, reminders and mobile grooming, no tiers;
- you do not want to watch a text quota or pay per user;
- you work in French, with taxes on your invoices;
- you want a fixed price in your currency: Canadian dollars, euros or US dollars.
DaySmart Pet and Groomi side by side
| Groomi | DaySmart Pet | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | CA$49.99 a month, all-inclusive: no per-staff or per-module pricing | $29 to $219 a month depending on the plan and use of DaySmart Payments; currency not stated |
| Unlimited users | Yes, same price | 1 to 6 users depending on the plan, then $9 per user per month |
| Unlimited clients | Yes | Not stated |
| Text and email reminders included | Yes, included with no quota | 500 to 5,000 texts a month depending on the plan; two-way texting priced on request |
| French interface | Yes | Not stated |
| Taxes built in | Yes, taxes and tax numbers on the invoice | Not stated |
| Mobile grooming | Yes: route map, travel fees, arrival window | Yes (route planning) |
| Intake form signed online | Yes, signed with a finger or a mouse | Digital forms from Deluxe ($69 a month) |
| Online booking | Yes, requests approved by the salon | Yes |
| MoeGo import | Yes: clients, pets and breeds | Not stated |
| Accounting export | Yes, included | Not stated |
| Advanced statistics | Yes: appointments and revenue for the day, week, month and last 6 months | Not stated |
| Stock alerts | Yes: alerts when it is time to reorder | Not stated |
DaySmart Pet column: official pages accessed on October 19, 2026. Groomi column: features checked in the software.
Questions about DaySmart Pet
How much does DaySmart Pet cost?
On October 19, 2026, from $29 a month (Basic with DaySmart Payments) to $219 a month (Premium without payments), with no currency stated. Premium Growth is on request.
Are texts capped at DaySmart Pet?
Yes, from 500 to 5,000 texts a month depending on the plan. At Groomi, text reminders are included with no quota.
Is DaySmart Pet available in French?
We found no mention of French on the official pages we read.
Sources
- DaySmart Pet, Pricing (daysmart.com/pet/pricing), accessed October 19, 2026
- DaySmart Pet, Mobile grooming software (daysmart.com/pet/features-mobile-grooming-software), accessed October 19, 2026
- DaySmart Pet, Payments (daysmart.com/pet/solution/payments), accessed October 19, 2026
- DaySmart Pet, home page (daysmart.com/pet), accessed October 19, 2026
Other comparisons
MoeGo vs Groomi
Built-in payments and a mobile app at MoeGo; French, tax rates for 25 countries and one price at Groomi.
Groomer.io vs Groomi
Groomer.io for en-route notices and Clover or Square; Groomi for French and price.
Pawfinity vs Groomi
Pawfinity to mix grooming and boarding on a budget; Groomi for French and your country’s taxes.
Signed intake form
A new-client form and consents signed with a finger or a mouse.