MoeGo: our review and how it compares with Groomi
Checked on
About this review
Groomi is our software. We wrote this review from MoeGo’s official pages, accessed on October 19, 2026, without a MoeGo trial account. Each fact links to its source at the bottom of the page. Prices and features change: check MoeGo’s website before deciding.
What MoeGo offers
Plans and prices
MoeGo’s pricing page lists four plans in US dollars per month: Basic at US$49 (one person), Growth at US$99 per van, Ultimate at US$159 per van and a custom Enterprise plan. We found no free trial on these pages; MoeGo offers to book a demo.
Mobile grooming
The Growth plan adds multi-van scheduling and route optimization. The home page highlights “Optimized Mobile Routing”.
Payments
MoeGo Pay is MoeGo’s payment service: cards on file, deposits, no-show fees and online payment links. The pricing page describes it as a built-in card processor, from the Basic plan.
Signed agreements
The Basic plan includes the “Digital agreement”: the client signs through a text link, by email or in person, and the signed form can be downloaded or printed.
Apps and audience
According to its FAQ, MoeGo is available on iOS, Android and desktop. The site targets mobile grooming, salons, boarding and daycare. Reminders go out by text, email and phone. We found no mention of French or Canadian taxes on the pages we read.
MoeGo or Groomi: which one to choose?
Groomi is the better fit if…
- you work in French, with reminders sent to your clients in French;
- you want taxes and your business and tax numbers on the invoice, with a rate prefilled for your country and region;
- you prefer one price, CA$49.99 a month, whatever the number of groomers;
- you want to try it for 14 days before paying.
MoeGo and Groomi side by side
| Groomi | MoeGo | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | CA$49.99 a month, all-inclusive: no per-staff or per-module pricing | US$49 a month (Basic); US$99 and US$159 per van (Growth, Ultimate) |
| Unlimited users | Yes, same price | Basic: 1 member; higher plans billed per van |
| Unlimited clients | Yes | Not stated |
| Text and email reminders included | Yes, included with no quota | Text, email and phone reminders from Basic |
| French interface | Yes | Not stated |
| Taxes built in | Yes, taxes and tax numbers on the invoice | Not stated |
| Mobile grooming | Yes: route map, travel fees, arrival window | Route optimization from Growth (US$99 per van) |
| Intake form signed online | Yes, signed with a finger or a mouse | Yes (Digital agreement) |
| Online booking | Yes, requests approved by the salon | Yes, from Basic |
| MoeGo import | Yes: clients, pets and breeds | Not applicable |
| Accounting export | Yes, included | Not stated |
| Advanced statistics | Yes: appointments and revenue for the day, week, month and last 6 months | Not stated |
| Stock alerts | Yes: alerts when it is time to reorder | Not stated |
MoeGo column: official pages accessed on October 19, 2026. Groomi column: features checked in the software.
Switching from MoeGo to Groomi
Groomi reads the client list exported from MoeGo: clients, pets and breeds are brought over; appointments are not. Details are on the Switch from MoeGo page.
Questions about MoeGo
How much does MoeGo cost?
According to its pricing page accessed on October 19, 2026: US$49 a month for Basic, US$99 and US$159 per van for Growth and Ultimate, and custom pricing for Enterprise.
Is MoeGo available in French?
We found no mention of French on the MoeGo official pages we read. Groomi is available in French and English.
Can I move my clients from MoeGo to Groomi?
Yes. Groomi’s MoeGo import brings over clients, pets and breeds from the MoeGo export. Appointments are not imported.
Sources
- MoeGo, Pricing (moego.pet/pricing), accessed October 19, 2026
- MoeGo, FAQ (moego.pet/faq), accessed October 19, 2026
- MoeGo, home page (moego.pet), accessed October 19, 2026
- MoeGo, Pet grooming software (moego.pet/pet-grooming-software), accessed October 19, 2026
- MoeGo Help Center, Digital agreement, accessed October 19, 2026
Other comparisons
Gingr vs Groomi
Gingr for boarding and daycare; Groomi for salon and mobile grooming.
Groomer.io vs Groomi
Groomer.io for en-route notices and Clover or Square; Groomi for French and price.
Pawfinity vs Groomi
Pawfinity to mix grooming and boarding on a budget; Groomi for French and your country’s taxes.
Switch from MoeGo
Bring your clients and pets over from MoeGo or a CSV file.