Groomer.io: our review and how it compares with Groomi
Checked on
About this review
Groomi is our software. We wrote this review from Groomer.io’s official pages, accessed on October 19, 2026, without a trial account. Each fact links to its source at the bottom of the page. Prices and features change: check Groomer.io’s website before deciding.
What Groomer.io offers
Price
The software costs $99 a month per storefront or van, $79 as a limited offer at the time of our visit; the currency is not stated. A grooming website is sold separately, at the same price. We found no free trial: Groomer.io offers a demo.
Mobile grooming
The mobile page announces smart mapping and route optimization, and automatic “en route” calls and texts. Groomer.io says it has hundreds of customers across the US and Canada.
Texts and payments
The plan includes unlimited texting and automated calls, online booking, online payment and deposits. Apple Pay, Google Pay and cards on file go through the Clover and Square integrations.
French and taxes
We found no mention of French, Canadian taxes or signed forms on the pages we read.
Groomer.io or Groomi: which one to choose?
Groomi is the better fit if…
- you work in French, with taxes on your invoices;
- you want an intake form with online signature;
- you have several vans or groomers and want one price: CA$49.99 a month;
- you want to try it for 14 days before paying.
Groomer.io and Groomi side by side
| Groomi | Groomer.io | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | CA$49.99 a month, all-inclusive: no per-staff or per-module pricing | $99 a month per storefront or van ($79 limited offer); currency not stated |
| Unlimited users | Yes, same price | Priced per storefront or van |
| Unlimited clients | Yes | Yes |
| Text and email reminders included | Yes, included with no quota | Unlimited texts and automated calls |
| French interface | Yes | Not stated |
| Taxes built in | Yes, taxes and tax numbers on the invoice | Not stated |
| Mobile grooming | Yes: route map, travel fees, arrival window | Yes: route optimization, en-route notices |
| Intake form signed online | Yes, signed with a finger or a mouse | Not stated |
| Online booking | Yes, requests approved by the salon | Yes (booking requests) |
| MoeGo import | Yes: clients, pets and breeds | Not stated |
| Accounting export | Yes, included | Not stated |
| Advanced statistics | Yes: appointments and revenue for the day, week, month and last 6 months | Not stated |
| Stock alerts | Yes: alerts when it is time to reorder | Not stated |
Groomer.io column: official pages accessed on October 19, 2026. Groomi column: features checked in the software.
Questions about Groomer.io
How much does Groomer.io cost?
On October 19, 2026: $99 a month per storefront or van, $79 as a limited offer, with no currency stated.
Is Groomer.io available in Canada?
Groomer.io says it has customers across the US and Canada. We found no mention of French or Canadian taxes.
Other comparisons
MoeGo vs Groomi
Built-in payments and a mobile app at MoeGo; French, tax rates for 25 countries and one price at Groomi.
Pawfinity vs Groomi
Pawfinity to mix grooming and boarding on a budget; Groomi for French and your country’s taxes.
Mobile grooming
Travel fees, drive times, a route map and an arrival window.